site image

All Obituaries

Fred Hesman Blue Hill


Fred Paul Hesman, 101, of Blue Hill, Nebraska, died of natural causes on Friday, April 3, 2020, at Good Samaritan Village in Grand Island, Nebraska. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, services will be...

Marlene Faimon Lawrence


Marlene (Mar) Katherine Faimon was born in Hastings Nebraska to Arnold & Martha (Menke) Faimon on November 18th 1962.  Heaven gained an angel, a jokester, a loving aunt, great-aunt, a...

Robert Hesman, Sr. Bladen


Obituary for Robert Dean Hesman Senior   Robert Dean Hesman, Sr. died of myositis, Sunday, March 22 at Bryan Memorial Hospital in Lincoln after a short and sudden illness. He was 77 years,...

JoAnne Meents Blue Hill


JoAnne M. Meents, 82, formerly of Blue Hill, Nebraska passed away peacefully on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at the Life Care Center, Elkhorn, Nebraska.  A Christian Celebration of Life service...

Rita Mack Blue Hill


Rita L. Mack, 61, passed away Friday, February 14, 2020 at Nebraska Medicine in Omaha, Nebraska.  Book Signing will be Wednesday, February 19, 2020 from 5:00-7:00 p.m. with family...

Mabel Schmidt Hastings, Nebraska


Former Blue Hill resident Mabel A. Schmidt, 98, passed away Wednesday, February 12, 2020, at Mary Lanning Healthcare, Hastings, NE. Services are 10:30 a.m. Saturday, February 15, at Trinity...

Dolores Keenan Blue Hill


Dolores M. Keenan, 92, Blue Hill, Nebraska passed away on Thursday, January 30, 2020 at Mary Lanning Healthcare, Hastings, Nebraska.  Service will be Monday, February 3, 2020, 10:30 a.m. at...

Roger Stone Lawrence


Roger T. Stone, 73, passed away Sunday, January 12, 2020 at Mary Lanning Healthcare, Hastings, Nebraska.  Service will be Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 10:30 a.m. at Trinity Lutheran Church,...

Donald Himmelberg Lawrence


Donald J. Himmelberg, 94, Lawrence, Nebraska passed away on Sunday, January 05, 2020, at the Blue Hill Care Center, Blue Hill, Nebraska.  Rosary will be Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 7:00 p.m....

Dora Slater Hastings


Dora Deane Slater, 97, Hastings, Nebraska passed away on Thursday, November 14, 2019 at College View Assisted Living, Hastings, Nebraska.  Memorial service will be Saturday, November 23,...
© 2020 Merten-Butler Mortuary Inc. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS